Coach Courses

It’s easy to become a coach and start coaching!

Coaching programs can be divided into two categories:

Accreditation Courses

  • Smart Rugby (2 year qualification)
  • Level One
  • Level Two
  • Level Three

Certificate Courses (non-accredited)

  • Foundation Course
  • Coaching Kids Rugby
  • Junior Sevens
  • Senior Sevens

Accreditation courses are registered with the Australian Sports Commission and coaches have a ‘licence’ for four (4) years. After that time the coach must either re-accredit or complete a higher level of coaching accreditation.

To find out details about upcoming courses or to register your interest for a course, please contact Graham Cooper – Game Development Manager, Education and Retention – on (08) 9387 0711 or


2018 Course Accreditation Process