Western Australian Schoolboys

The Western Australian Schoolboys play in the Division 1 National Championships and u18 individual players can vie for selection in the Australian Schoolboys squads.

Jack Lloyd, will lead the WA Schoolboys to the National Schools Championships in July at St Ignatius College in Sydney brings a wealth of experience to the role including more than 18 years of experience in coaching rugby union in both amateur and professional environments.

Over the last two years, Lloyd has worked as Assistant Coach for Parramatta Two Blues Rugby Club in Sydney’s Shute Shield Competition. While he has also been heavily involved with junior high-performance programs in NSW including -Sydney (City) Representative U18 Team as Head Coach, NSW Waratahs U17’s Coach and U17’s Western Sydney Rams as Head Coach where he guided the team to the National Championship in 2016.

Applications are now open for U18 Manager and U18 Assistant Coach.

To apply for the Manager position click here. To apply for the Assistant Coach position click here.

The Western Australian Schoolboys wider squad is in training with the Emerging Force program with a final squad to be announced close to the National Championships.

Schoolboys is run by the Australian School Rugby .

2017 Western Australian Schoolboys Team
Brody MacAskill (c) – Aranmore Catholic College
Carlo Tizzano – Trinity College
Christian Bavadra – Darling Range Sports College
Connor O’Sullivan – Scotch College
Grason Maraka – Aranmore Catholic College
Harry Daynes – Joseph Banks Secondary College
Jackson Pugh – Aranmore Catholic College
James Gray – Aranmore Catholic College
John-Martin Stewart – Kingsway Christian College
Jordan Grant – Hale School
Lachlan Hardy – Churchlands Senior High School
Lapo Bigazzi – Aranmore Catholic College
Liam Van Der Heyden – Kolbe Catholic College
Luke Kapene – Aranmore Catholic College
Marnus Spangenberg – Cyril Jackson Senior Campus
Mayson Hill – Aranmore Catholic College
Nika Morehu – Aranmore Catholic College
Reece Anapu – Lakeland Senior High School
Sam Barsby – Cyril Jackson Senior Campus
Tiago Valentim -Irene McCormack Catholic College
Victor Harris – Irene McCormack Catholic College
Walker Smith – Eaton Community College
William Tui – Lakeland Senior High School

Head Coach – Dwayne Grace
Assistant Coach – Luke Doherty
Manager – Michael Marshall
Physio – Henry Topley